KP Tutoring: Science/Math/English

KP Tutoring: Science/Math/English

5.0

About this tutor

Hi, everyone! My name is Kimia and I am an experienced tutor finishing a degree in Biochemistry at the University of Washington and planning to attend dental school in 2021. I have experience tutoring students ages 5-20 from elementary school all the way to college level in subjects of math, sciences, and English. I have tutored in the Seattle Area primarily, but have taught to students from farther distances via remote learning over video chat. 

I enjoy creating lesson plans and adapting them to each student's individual needs. I will work with each and every student until they are achieving at a higher level, pass the class, or feel more confident with their academic abilities. I hope to hear from you soon! 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kimia-p-105210120

I love seeing students succeed and feel more confident in their abilities. My hope is to give students the tools that they need to perform well in school, on tests, and in their future careers. Knowing that I made a difference in someone's life and influenced their academic career or understanding brings me joy. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Mercer Island, WA 98040
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First, I need to know where the student is at in terms of their learning by asking a series of questions regarding the subject matter. Because I do not want to go over too much material that they are already comfortable with, I tend to do a brief review of the material that I know they have seen to help bridge the gap between new and old learning. I do my best to assess the best method of delivery of information whether it be explaining verbally, writing information down on paper, understanding via examples, or any other technique. Once I know how they best learn and where they are in terms of their understanding is when I encourage students to ask questions and apply their knowledge. I will work closely with each student to make sure that there are no gaps in their knowledge and they develop the skills to solve problems independently. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have years of experience tutoring students of all ages, genders, backgrounds, and interests. I am currently a student at University of Washington and have a strong background in the STEM field as I have taken full-year series of general chemistry, organic chemistry, biology, physics, calculus, and biochemistry. Moreover, I am in the University Honors Department and take classes to enrich my learning outside of my STEM background. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Geometry Tutors English Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Writing Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Spelling Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Biology Tutors