Seeds Of Knowledge Tutoring, LLC

Seeds Of Knowledge Tutoring, LLC

5.0(2 reviews)


I provide tutoring, test prep, and homeschooling support for learners of ALL ages! (I am incorporated as Seeds of Knowledge Tutoring, but it is strictly a one-woman business!)

I tailor the learning experience for the individual student, whether it is a first-grader learning to read, a high school student preparing for SAT's, or an adult learner heading back to college. Each student gets the undivided attention of a caring tutor, who has the expertise and experience to make the concepts clear and concise, while connecting the skills to the learner's experiences.

I am a state and Montessori certified teacher, with 20 years of classroom experience and 14 years of full-time tutoring experience with students from elementary to adults

I use hands-on materials and learning games to help students understand, and to make learning fun!

I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you - at no cost - to discuss your tutoring needs.

Tutoring can be as little as $40/hr depending on the length of the sessions and the type of payment plan that you select. Please ask for a rate card.

References & background check provided.

Tutoring Available In:

* MATH: elem through geometry and algebra 2 (at any age)

* LANGUAGE: all levels/ages: grammar, reading, writing, spelling, vocabulary


* SCIENCE: chemistry and biology

* SPECIAL NEEDS: dyslexia, ADD/ADHD, processing delays

* HOMESCHOOL: academics, enrichment (Consulting also available.)

* OTHER: study skills, org strategies, public speaking


Hired 1 time
1 employee
15 years in business
Serves Palm Harbor , FL

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Paypal


Grade level

Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry


0 reviews



What I liked the most is that Jennifer is flexible, understanding and caring, she recognized quickly how to help my daughter to overcome her difficulties and filling the gaps she had. For my daughter she became also a friend and a person where to go to be tutored with pleasure.
... Show more
July 11, 2022


Will O.

I worked with Jennifer preparing for the GMAT.
I decided to go back to Graduate school after being out of school for 6 years. I found it challenging to relearn the math concepts required for the test.
Before I decided to hire a tutor, I attempted to learn by just buying the prep books with questions. On some of the questions, I found that the book explanation was not clear enough or it assumed I knew all of the basic math concepts that I forgot with time.
It makes a big difference having a private tutor help you navigate through the GMAT.
Jennifer was very patient and she took the time to walk me through all different scenarios.
The biggest selling point was her ability to provide me with detailed explanations of some of the most complex GMAT problems.
I highly recommend Jennifer to help you prepare for the GMAT.
... Show more
July 22, 2018

Frequently asked questions

Typically, I start by speaking to the client, to find out more about their needs, and I send them a rate card, a map to my home, and a client information sheet.

When they complete the client info sheet, we set an appointment to meet. *There is no charge for this meeting.* This gives me a chance to meet the student, and talk with the parent about the tutoring process, set a schedule, and to go over goals and expectations. It also gives the parent and student a chance to see my tutoring space.

I have a BS in Education, and I am Montessori certified for ages 6-12, and I am trained as a Montessori head of school.

I was a classroom teacher for almost 20 years. I was the Curriculum Coordinator of a school for six years, and was a Teacher Educator (I taught teachers) for 15 years.

I have presented at national education conferences, and have been hired as a consultant to schools.

I have been a full-time tutor since 2009. During that time I have worked with hundreds of students ranging from kindergarten to adults in all subject areas. (But my specialties are math and test prep)

Services offered

College Admissions
Special Needs
Reading And Writing Tutoring
Test Prep Tutoring