Tutoring With Ms. D

Tutoring With Ms. D

5.0 (3)
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

Hi there! I am an early education major in my last year on the journey of getting my Bachelors Degree. I've been working with kids for 8 years and every year I'm excited to meet new kids. Because of the situations that have appeared this year, I only tutor via zoom. Although it will be a virtual lesson, I am well prepared with scanned lessons and activities. Hope to work with you soon! 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Miami, FL 33155
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Heidi Jarquin

    How patience and professional she is.

  • Nicole Franco

    Ms. D is very good with children. She has a lot of patience and is so kind. She was amazing with both my girls. They bloomed this summer because of Ms. D.

  • Daniel Llerena

    If there was a 10 star button Ms.D would have it! She worked with both of my young daughters, and I can’t thank her enough. My children were engaged at all times and learning quickly. Ms. D uses personalized tactics for each of my children. She adjusts to the learning pace of each child. I’m not sure how she did it, but she taught my 5 year old more math in one sitting than I did in 3 weeks. If you’re a busy parent and find struggle in sitting down with your child each night for homework I strongly recommend Ms. D. My children love her. She’s very sweet and genuinely cares about the education of my children. I can go on and on, but bottom line is I was actually very impressed and pleased with her dedication and lesson plans. All virtual and she has many books that can be downloaded via an app which shows the book on each screen from her end and my end. Her material is solid and I strongly recommend letting her educate your child. Thank you Ms. D!!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to have a zoom or facetime meeting with the student and parents beforehand so we can get to know each other.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have 8 years of training by working at schools, aftercare programs, and tutoring. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I offer 30minute sessions for $25 and 1-hour sessions for $45. Depending on grade level the prices may vary. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students from ages 2-12 but I am not limited to those ages.


Services offered

English Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Phonics Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Reading Tutors Writing Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Anatomy Tutors Earth Science Tutors Environmental Science Tutors