Personal Tutor

Personal Tutor

5.0

About this tutor

I am an international student majoring in Computer Engineering and minoring in Mathematics at UCF. I worked in the Mathematics Department as a tutor at UCF. I taught students from Basic math operations to Calculus which includes my strong concepts about Trignometry. As a tutor, I met diverse students from different backgrounds and skills so I think I will teach students with different knowledge skills. 

I enjoy teaching my students and friends as we share knowledge and I enjoy the feeling when a student appreciates that some of my meothds of teaching are simplier than regular teaching methods. As a student I think this needs to be changed as there are always multiple solutions to a single problem. Lastly, I am keen into learning from students too because its not always students who learn from teachers.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Oviedo, FL 32765
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I usually talk to the student and sometimes give some questions to get a basic assesment about their knowledge about the subject. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Worked at the Department of Mathematics at UCF.


How did you get started teaching?

I have been teaching my friends from highschool where I really enjoyed and I plan to continue with PhD. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Calculus Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Algebra Tutors