Caro Math Tutoring

Caro Math Tutoring

5.0 (3)
3 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Hello! My name is Ian Caro and I am currently a junior studying civil engineering at the University of Central Florida.  I have experience being a math instructor for students k-12 at a company in my hometown of Ft. Lauderdale and tutor independently at UCF.  I specialize in Calculus 1 and 2 at the AP and collegic level, and can also assist in the basic fundamental maths for younger children.  My tutoring method is to meet the student where they are at in their understanding of the material and focus on questions they have from class lectures, homework, tests, or quizzes.

What makes tutoring worth it and enjoyable for me is to watch the student become more confident in their abilities and see the positive impact on their grades in school.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Alafaya, FL 32826
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Parker Stokes

    Truly a wonderful experience, Mr. Caro is very knowledgeable when it comes to mathematics and is able to explain in a very streamlined fashion. Would definitely recommend Mr. Caro’s service to anyone looking increase their math scores.

  • Chris Van

    Ian was very knowledgeable, professional, and patient. Highly recommend. He made sure that I understood the material, so that I was prepared for my tests. Don't know that I would have been as successful in the calculus course without his excellent tutoring. If you need a solid tutor hire Ian.

  • Courtney Conn

    Ian is one of the best tutors I’ve ever had. He takes his time to teach you and he’s very patient and good at explaining. Definitely recommend him if you need help!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I will ask a new student questions based on the material they are struggling with to assess their current understanding, then assist them accordingly.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have previous tutoring experience from Mathnasium before deciding to work independently, and have experience tutoring college students in Calculus 1 and 2.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$30/session


How did you get started teaching?

I started during highschool by assissting my peers in AP Calculus, and decided that I enjoy helping others improve their skills.


What types of students have you worked with?

k-12 at Mathnasium and college students independently


Services offered

Math Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors College Math Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors