Alina Daych Math Tutoring

Alina Daych Math Tutoring

5.0
21 years in business

About this tutor

I have been tutoring various Math courses for more than 12 years.  I have also taught various Math courses at several local community colleges.  I have obtaibed my both Bachelor's and my Master's degree from UCLA.  I am bi-lingual.  I am fluent in English and Russian.   I can aslo teach any Statistics type courses.  I am very passionate and diligent tutor.  I take pride in my work.  I want all my students to succeed and I do everything I can to help each and every one of my students to become better at Math.  I have a unique style of teaching as it incorporates some of the effective teaching techniques from the Russian school of math as well as those that are instrumental from the US' perspective.  

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Irvine, CA 92603
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

During the first class I try to understand the needs, abilities, and background of my student. I ask questions about the material in question and help them get through the problem with minimal help.  Then, based on what they show me, I will continue the lesson by explaining the material that they need help with.  I usually give my students to do problems outside of our meeting and let them email me with their questions.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I started working as a tutor in the Tutoring Lab at UCLA in 1998, and continued throughout my Bachelors and Masters Degree programs at UCLA.  During that time I was offering on the spot help from different levels of Mathematics taught at UCLA.  After completing my Masters program, I started teaching private clients.  I have also started teaching different levels of Mathematics at eight different community colleges in both LA and Orange counties, as well as continuing my tutoring career.  Since 2013 I started teaching younger children while homeschooling my two kids.  This has given me an opportunity to write my own curriculum and learn the ultimate kind of patience.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Yes, I do have standard pricing. Typically, my students come to me, but I do travel on special requests.  I also do group tutoring, and in that case, price will differ.


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching because my Dad inspired me. He was a math and physics teachers for over 30 years. His passion and desire to make any kind of explanation of his material easily understood for any kind of student, made me excited about doing the same.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students off different ages, from kindergarten to 70. Some of my students have had learning disabilities, such as developmental delays, ADD, ADHD, deaf, as well as autism.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a tutor in your area of expertise?

Look for someone who is knowledgable, patient and flexible.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors