Everyday English

Everyday English

5.0
1 employee
10 years in business

About this tutor

Greetings! My name is Ross. I have been a teacher for a decade and have taught many courses to all ages including basic phonics for kindergarteners and economics to university students and adults. I love seeing students achieve their goals and set out to make sure they not only learn a great deal from every lesson but enjoy them as well. I have a master's degree in Economics, a BA in philosophy and TEFL certification. I pride myself on my work ethic and ability to adapt to my student's needs. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Cathlamet, WA 98612
Email verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When I have a new student, it is important to develop a bond with them and also to understand exactly what this particular student's goals are. Often the first lesson is best spent setting up a curriculum and aligning our schedules. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have taught many subjects from various backgrouds for nearly a decade. I have a Bachelor's, Master's and TEFL certification. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I do not have a standard pricing system. The price varies on many factors, such as, number of classes, frequency of lessons, group rates, peak hours, and level of study. 


How did you get started teaching?

I have been involved with teaching and developed a passion for it while at university. I have been travelling the world and improving my skills along the way. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I was a university professor for 4 years. 

Taught high school for 2 years.

Elementary for 3 years.

Kinergarten for 2 years. 

I was able to teach online and in person to different age groups at the same time. 


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

Recently, I was able to reach a personal goal of becoming a higher rank in a martial art that I have been practicing for 2 years. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

For students that are thinking of hiring me, I would suggest that they make the commitment. Consistency is key to success. Also, remember that when learning is enjoyed, it is more memorable as well. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Is there a specific area I need to focus on?

How much time am I willing to devote towards improving?

Am I prepared to make mistakes and learn from them?


Services offered

English Tutors Classics Tutors American Literature Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Literature Tutors College Essays Help Tutors ESL Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Introduction to Fiction Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Phonics Tutors Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors