Personalized Efficient Tutoring

Personalized Efficient Tutoring

New
Offers online services
New
Offers online services

About

I am super friendly and easy to get along with regardless of age. This is important so that students may feel comfortable and communicate properly with me. With proper communication I am better able to help with teaching.

I enjoy passing on my personal ways of learning and memorizing. I specialize in teaching math and science because I teach certain methods of learning that worked for me.


Details

1 employee
3 years in business
Serves Leesburg, VA
Offers online services

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

Every subject has subtopics so I first assess the topic students are learning in their class. Then I find out what the students already understand and what they need help on. Afterwards I teach both the method used in textbooks or the teachers/professors methods and I also teach using my own personal methods. So whatever is easiest for the students they can utilize for quizzes and tests. 

I I have been tutoring since I was in high school. I continued teaching privately during college part time. Now that I have graduated, I am taking on multiple students. I currently have 4 students that I am tutoring. 2 of them require tutoring in college level Chemistry, Calculus as well as Physics. I also teach 2 younger students in Pre-Algebra.

I charge $35+ depending on the distance I have to travel for tutoring.

I started teaching myself when I was younger in things that interested me or I needed to learn for school. I would search on YouTube and use websites like Khan Acedemy. I also taught my younger siblings whenever they didn't understand anything. My first formal tutoring job started in high school in Algebra 2/Trig. 

I have worked with students of all age and levels of school.(Elementary to College level)


Services offered

Math