Alexander Wang

Alexander Wang

Offers online services
Offers online services


I am currently a College senior studying Computer Science with a Geoscience/Data Science minor at Drexel University. I have previous interned at the Environmental Defense Fund in China, which has given me some insight on the work culture there.

During high school, I taught elders English at a local Chinese school. Here, I learned to be patient and to teach one-to-one. I now work at PJM as a data analyst alongside school.

Outside of school, I have a passion for history, particularly American History and have extensively studied the American Civil


4 years in business
Serves Philadelphia , PA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Cash, Check, Venmo, Paypal, Zelle

Social media


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I got started with my little sister and just helping a few friends. I was able to help my sister and friends successfully grasp the concepts that they needed help on (mainly math for my little sister and music with my friends). During my junior year of high school, I begin teaching elders at my local Chinese school English and kept the position until graduating from high school.

What topics are you having trouble with? 
Oftentimes, the root of understanding something starts with the basic foundations of any given topic. If you are having trouble, how well do you know the foundations of the topic?

Services offered

Computer Programming
Computer Engineering