A+ Math Tutoring

A+ Math Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am a rising junior who finished my Freshman year with a 4.14 GPA and sophomore year with a 4.37 GPA. I am a hardworking student who has the drive to improve myself and help others all else. I am very willing to learn and adapt to different kinds of learners to best assist them in understanding valuable concepts. I have tutored many students through several different programs, and my experience has helped me to be able to connect with and understand students' specific needs.  

I enjoy being able to connect with and understand students on a personal level. This job allows me to focus on a student's individual needs one-on-one so I can help them achieve their goals. What I enjoy the most is seeing the joy of improvement from my students and their newfound confidence that comes with it.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Falls Church, VA 22043
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When working with a new student I will first try to get to know the student by asking some basic questions. Some of these include: “what grade are you in”, “what is your favorite subject”, “what are your hobbies or pastimes” etc. This will allow me to gauge what kind of learner the student is. I will then ask what they have been working on in school and what concepts are most difficult to grasp. I will then try to explain these concepts and have them try some practice problems to ensure they understand. I will also encourage any questions the student may have pertaining to these concepts.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a rising junior and I recieved an A in AP Calculus BC and a 5 on the AP exam. Over the years, I have received acceptance to numerous programs such as the Johns Hopkins program for talented youth. This has allowed me to further my study of math and increase my knowledge of foundational concepts. I have also tutored numerous peers through in-school programs, and have helped people to drastically improve their grades. I am currently looking to put my years of experience to use by helping others to understand math and vital problem-solving skills.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I currently charge 25$ an hour for my sessions, however, prices are negotiable. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

When looking for a suitable math tutor, it is important for a student to ensure that the tutor can adapt to individual needs. The student must also ensure they are open to questions and have great communication skills.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Geometry Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors Fitness Classes Tennis Lessons