Any Day Tutoring

Any Day Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

Hello!


I am a Computer Science student with an Engineering and Math minor. I love watching people succeed, and I am glad I get to see that through my students. I started tutoring Math because I understand having challenges, and I want to use my experiences to benefit others. I want to show people that tough questions and topics could be handled With patience and sound guidance.

In my free time, I enjoy reading and working on some programming projects.
I have been tutoring for 2+ years, primarily Math and Physics.


Growing up, I had tutored my siblings for a time, and celebrating his success helped bring us closer. As a result, I decided to help others in their academic endeavors, and I am proud to say I have seen my students aim higher.
I enjoy the questions that come from curious minds and the joy they get from answering a question they had found challenging.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Alexandria, VA 22304
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first few classes will be tackling questions from different topics to see where the student might need assistance. From there, it will be working on the topics and motivating the students to ask questions. As the topics are covered, and we build a strong foundation, we aim higher in their curriculum. The tutoring sessions will include plenty of examples as well as homework.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a minor in Engineering and Math. While my Math major covers most of the core math classes, my engineering class consists of the Physics major. In addition, I am a Computer Science student, and I am constantly working on new topics to improve myself, either through college classes or self-study.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge by the hour, but I can be flexible depending on the personnel.


How did you get started teaching?

I started with tutoring my siblings. Seeing my interest, my mother introduced me to a few of her friends and tutored their children. I have been tutoring since then.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with a couple of primary-level students as well as a couple of secondary school students.
I have usually focused on Math to introduce them to math and build interest or support them in their challenges. With my high school students, it is to build a strong foundation and supplement their classes.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

I started tutoring a new student recently, and the student was a bit shy. They would rarely answer questions, and I would sometimes doubt if they had understood what they had learned. Finally, I decided to speak with their parent if they had seen changes at home. The parent proudly claimed that my student said the new book they purchased was useless because they had already learned all of it for me. Things like this are a reminder of what I do.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Multivariable Calculus Tutors