ACHITER MATHS & SCIENCE TUTORING SERVICES

ACHITER MATHS & SCIENCE TUTORING SERVICES

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Thanks for your interest in finding a Mathematics and Science (from middle school through High School to College/University Levels) tutor for yourself or child.  That is a great and excellent investment.  I would be more than happy to tutor you or your child for a better grade and understanding of Mathematics and Science.

I have Ph.D in engineering, taught at the university for 7 years, and used to teach my children in all grades. I know the importance of the foundation of Mathematics and Science in all scientific professions, and hence my quest to offer just that.  

I live in Alexandria at Richmond Hwy & Mount Vernon Hwy.and I'm prepared to travel to any part of DC Metro to offer my tutoring services to those who need them.

As at now, I'm trying to buy a car after someone rear-collided with my car.  So my charge involves my transportation, preferably Uber, if I should travel to your house.  We can arrange to meet at a Public Library for your convenience.  You can reach me at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you.  Should you have any concerns, never hesitate to contact me.

What I enjoy about the work I do is to see my students master the courses I tutor them, and more especially when they reach the apex of their academic fortunes.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Alexandria, VA 22309
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I listen to my students needs and assess them to find the best starting point to reach their goals.  I torelate and observe their dos and don'ts. I educate them on courtesy for their tutors accomplish their work for their mutual benefit.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I been a university professor in engineering for 7 years, so Mathematics  and Science is what I have been dealing with in my day in and out reponsibilities.  I have four children, two of whom are in the university, and the other two are in grades 11 and 9 respectively.  I have been tutoring since their infancy.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Since all fingers are not equal, I tend to take certain factors into consideration and swing between the range of $35 to $50 per session.


How did you get started teaching?

From the experiences I had with my own children and past students, I discovered that having one-on-one teaching with a student goes a long way to alleviate some of their problems in most cases. 


What types of students have you worked with?

Weak to strong.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

My own daughter was having difficulty in translating scenario questions into algebraic expressions.  After walking her through four examples, she herself formulated a problem for herself and solved it. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Students should give every teacher the benefit of the doubt, try to access the teacher and give a feedback or suggestion as to what the teacher should do to meet his/her needs.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Students should always try to ask questions that will help them achieve their academic goals.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Discrete Math Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors