Korin's Tutoring

Korin's Tutoring

Offers online services
Offers online services


I graduated from BYU with a bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education. I taught kindergarten for 3 years and am now a stay-at-home mom. I enjoy helping students one-on-one because I can meet them where they are and tailor a lesson or activity specifically to them.

While teaching, I worked as an all day kindergarten teacher with a class of students who entered kinder needing extra help and instruction. I practiced many intervention techniques with many students to elevate their learning. I have access to resources for learning activities but am also interested in seeing the child’s school curriculums and programs.


1 employee
1 year in business
Serves American Fork , UT
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra

Photos and videos

  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Frequently asked questions

    When starting with a new student I like to ask them questions about who they are and what they like. I want to know about them as a person. Then I review some basic content with them to see what they understand. 

    I have a bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education with a minor in Teaching English as a Second Language. I taught kindergarten for three years. I trained with the LETRS program in my district for two years.

    I charge at the end of the month for all the lessons that I taught during that month. Unless notified 2 hours in advance, I will charge for a no show/cancelled lesson. I prefer payment through Venmo, but accept cash and checks.

    I have always wanted to be a teacher. After graduation I found a part time kindergarten position and spent the next two years continuing that grade level.

    I have student taught in different schools in Alpine and Nebo school districts. I have worked with students in the schools ages 5 to 9. I specialized for a year with kindergarten student needing intervention services.

    What are your goals? What kind of help do you want from your teacher? What is your perception of success?

    Services offered

    Reading And Writing Tutoring