Easy A Tutoring

Easy A Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee

About this tutor

As someone who has worked as a tutor for several years now, I have acquired a passion to serve others by offering a helping hand to those who may be struggling with their academic endeavors. As someone who has mainly worked with children and teenagers, I strive to make the tutoring process as fun as possible for the student by implementing creative incentives to keep the student motivated. 

I currently work as a Certified Cognitive Intervention Therapist, so I am used to working with children and teenagers who have learning disabilities (dyslexia, ADHD, etc.)

I enjoy observing the gradual improvements that my students make from one tutoring session to the next. It is quite fascinating to see the drastic improvements that can be made during a couple weeks/months of tutoring. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Richardson, TX 75080
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Allison Malkey-Sheppard

    Have been working with Miss. Ezi for almost half a year now. She tutors both my 12 year-old and my 15 year-old. Good communication skills. Makes learning fun for both of them.

  • Alex Reboune

    Great tutor. Managed to the drastically improve the grades of my 13 year old trouble maker (went from Ds to As). Great attitude, friendly vibes. 10/10. Would recommend.

  • Stephanie Wilson

    Ezi is a very friendly person. She was actually able to make reading enjoyable for my 8 y/o daughter who used to HATE reading and would never pick up a book. After working with Ezi, my daughter is now in love with reading and asks me to buy her a book every time we go to the store!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

For me, the first week of working with a student serves as an ice-breaking process where I strive to understand the student and the way in which their mind works. I find it very important to have a good rapport with a student, as students tend to work better with people that they like! 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am currently a third-year college student. My major is Neuroscience, but I have expertise in a variety of subjects. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I usually work with children and teenagers, but I am open to tutoring any age group!


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors AP English Tutors College Essays Help Tutors English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors CPR Classes First Aid Training Classes College Tutors Homework Help Tutors Private Tutors Special Education Tutors Special Needs Tutors Foreign Language Tutors AP Psychology Test Prep Psychology Tutors College Math Tutors