Tutoring By Jessica

Tutoring By Jessica

5.0 (2)
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
18 years in business

About this tutor

Hello and welcome! I'm a graduate of Eastern Michigan University (College of Education). I've been tutoring students of all ages for over ten years. I have a stellar track record of improved scores on tests (from the SAT to GRE) and in classes (from middle school math to calculus). My passion is math and science but I am more than capable of helping elementary students and middle school students with other subjects such as English/Language Arts. 

I currently teach high school math. My first teaching experience was as a tutor for an upward bound program at a high school in Michigan. During college I also worked as a tutor at my university math lab, where I was tutoring my fellow classmates and students in mathematics (Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Calculus I and II) and Physics. After my college graduation I still had the desire to work one on one with students so I found employment with Sylvan Learning Center. During my time at Sylvan I tutored student in a variety of subjects such as phonics, reading, study skills, homework help, math and science. Most recently I have only been a private tutor and a public school math teacher.

I enjoy tutoring because it gives me a chance to work one on one with students. Working with students individually allows me to really see where their misconceptions are and then help them correct their thinking. As an educator it brings me great joy when a student has an "ah ha" moment and they finally understand a topic they have been struggling with. 

Please get in touch so we can begin working together!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Houston, TX 77047
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Emma Willis

    Jessica came in prepared for the work and contacted my son’s teacher to be sure they were all working on the same page to better keep my son on the correct path.

  • Audrey Eatmon

    I have worked with several tutors throughout my daughter school years but when I met Mrs Jessica I had to keep her around. She is the best Personal Tutor I've ever met and helped my daughter thru high school and prepared her for the ACT and SAT exams which my daughter scored very high. She assessed and recognized the specific needs and gaps that needs to be worked on. Planned future lessons accordingly, she had a variety of materials to chose from and used them as and when needed. She has went beyond her duty by contacting my daughter teachers to stay on track of all her upcoming assignments and tests. Sometimes I felt Mrs Jessica was the parent of my daughter. She is very professional, incredible patience and always one step ahead of the game. I highly recommend Mrs Jessica and if my grandkids will ever need a tutor I will definitely search for Mrs Jessica.



FAQs


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.
  • Hourly rate: $55 (paid when scheduling les
  • Tutor’s lessons: In-person
  • Travel policy: Within 20 miles of Houston, TX 77047
  • Lesson cancellation:
  •  complete refund with 48 hours notice or more
  •  partial refund with 24 hours notice or more

Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Geometry Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Trigonometry Tutors