Visual Bridges

Visual Bridges

5.0 (1)
5 hires on Tutors.com
2 employees
6 years in business

About this tutor

Experience Summary:

20 years experience with CFISD (Cypress Fairbanks Independent School District) Specialty is teaching students how to be their best. TEST PREP, SUBJECT CONTENT MASTERY, and MAKING THE GRADE Awarded BEST TEACHER in all the Gulf Coast Region including Katy, Aldine, Cyfair, Klein, Houston, Tomball, Spring Branch, Waller, Hockley, Clear Lake, Baytown, in 2000. Specialty... MATH, READING, TECHNOLOGY CERTIFIED Early Childhood to College SPECIAL ED and ENGLISH as a second language (ESL) I TUTOR TEACHERS. Gen 4-8, Gen EC-6/291, BILINGUAL EC-6, MATH EC-12, ESL SUPPLEMENT, PEDAGOGY EC-12, SOCIAL STUDIES 7-12, SPED EC-12, ART ALL LEVELS,GEN 7-12, GED and ASVAB 100% SUCCESS! Everyone CAN LEARN, we just need to figure out HOW ?.

Teaching Style:

Very patient, yet high achiever. Competent in teaching ALL LEARNING STYLES (Tactical, Kinesthetic, Visual, Auditory, Brain Based Learning)

Hobbies:

Helping students succeed. I LOVE ART! I LOVE WRITING! I LOVE MATH! FISHING taught me patience and strategy.

Other Comments:

I can teach you how to succeed, give me a try.

Profile Banner:

High achiever with amazing success - BEST TEACHER in REGION

Watching people succeed at something that was difficult before tutoring.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Houston, TX 77065
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Lesya Piampracha

    Yes, I vey like working with Visual Bridges. Tutoring is amazing.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

We will talk on the phone about your needs and how best to meet them.  Next, we will agree on a time and place to meet. After our first session, you will pay me and let me know if you would like to continue with my services.  If you do,  we will schedule another session and the process will repeat until you no longer need help. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Certified teacher in Graphic Arts Technology 6-12, Early Childhood-6 Generalist,  Special Education Early Childhood to 12, English as a Second Language, and Successful tutoring Business for 5 years. ASVAB, GED, TEACHER CERTIFICATION,  and At Risk, plus Special Needs. I can tutor anyone of any age, gender, or ethniticity in any subject you need help in. I am considered a Master Teacher because of my experience and certifications in education.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Initial assessment if needed is $60. Each additional session is $45. There are price breaks for back to back sessions and sessions paid for by the month. Fees can go as low as $25 an hour per student in a small group setting.


Services offered

English Tutors Creative Writing Tutors ESL Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Phonics Tutors Poetry Writing Classes Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Speech Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Introduction to Poetry Tutors Introduction to Fiction Tutors