Ambereen Teaching

Ambereen Teaching

5.0 (1)
2 employees
4 years in business

About this tutor

I attended University of Houston's College of Education, where I obtained my B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies as well as my certification in Early Childhood to Middle School Instruction. After graduating in 2015, I attended my student teaching internship during which I wore several hats, from working with K-8 students in small intervention groups, to teaching K-5 students, to working with at-risk students as a teacher's aid. 

I've been blessed to work as an Educational Therapist/Diagnostician through the NILD (National Institute of Learning Development), which has helped me serve students with ADHD, anxiety, dyslexia, dyscalculia, dysgraphia, and autism. 

I've been tutoring since I was 16 years old and have worked for prominent tutoring companies (Kumon Learning, C2 Education,, HeyTutor, GradePotential, FrogTutoring). My 15 years in both teaching and tutoring have provided me a wealth of experience which I bring to each and every student.

I am extremely passionate about helping my students overcome their academic challenges and discover for themselves how valuable and fun learning can be. Watching my students grow more confident and independent makes me incredibly proud, and it's the reason why I choose education as my field of work. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Houston, TX 77057
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • KP

    She works so well with my girls. She’s an excellent tutor. All rounder. Knows all the subjects.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I usually have a 10 to 15-minute phone consultation to understand the student's needs and parents expectations. Then we schedule our in-person consult/diagnostic of skills etc--and move forward with a tutoring/educational plan. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I've been working in education for the last 15 years--I'm a certified EC-6 teacher in Texas--I have 10 years of 1:1 and small group tutoring experience. I've worked with every age group-- almost every core subject from K-12, and work with adult clientele. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Pricing is discussed once a phone consult has been conducted.


How did you get started teaching?

I knew very early in my life that teaching and education were going to be my passions. After high school, I pursued my associates and then a bachelor's degree in Education--Interdisciplinary Studies EC-6. All throughout my college years, I worked for public schools, charter schools and tutoring centers and tutoring agencies--All my professional experience has been in the classroom, working in administration, and working directly with students and parents. 


What types of students have you worked with?

All ages! 

The youngest student is 2 years old--and my oldest student was in his 80's.

I have worked with adults that need computer/tech literacy skills (PowerPoint, MS Word, Social Media Skills).

I have worked with Pre-K2 students to 12th graders prepping them for the next grade level, hw help, project help, test prep, brain training, essay writing etc! 

I have worked with exceptional learners---the special ed students that need extra educational therapies and strategies to facilitate learning. A large majority of my students deal with ADD, ADHD, Dyslexia and Dyscalculia.


Services offered

English Tutors American Literature Tutors AP English Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Literature Tutors ESL Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Speech Tutors