A+ Academic Interventions

A+ Academic Interventions

5.0 (3)
3 hires on Tutors.com
2 employees
7 years in business

About this tutor

Through years of dedicated service to students ranging from K-12, I have had the privlige of helping children reach their full potential. Whether it is passing the STAAR test or private school entrance exams, I can help your child reach their full potential.With my extensive background working with students with disabilities, I am able to cater to your students specific learning style by providing student specific intervetions. 

 I am a certified teacher with 10 years of experince. 

Certifications:

Special Education K-12

Generalist 4-8 

Multiple Subjects k-6 (California) 

Educational Diagnostician K-12

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Dallas, TX 75248
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Marcil Varona

    Brittney was an amazing English tutor she always make sure that my son understand every word that is new to him. She’s very helpful in every way to improve my son English vocabulary and understanding.

  • Tina Glenn

    Brittney is very observant and was always on time. She was able to see exactly what my daughter needed help on. She only had a week to help my daughter with Preparing her for her second attempt on the STARR Reading test which I just got the scores back and she is at meets grade level. I'm very Thankful and Grateful for Brittney being able to figure out what it was my daughter needed to do in order to pass her test.

  • Tina Glenn

    Brittney is very easy to talk to about my concerns on my child's learning level. She also gives positive feed back and prepared. My child didn't take long to warm up to her and feel comfortable. She is patient and understanding with child and were my daughters reading level is at. I would definitely recommend Brittney as a Reading tutor.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The process is simple! During the consultation, over the phone, we will schedule a time that is mutually convenient to meet and rates. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I obtained my Bachelor's Degree from Cal State University Los Angeles (2009).

I obtained my Master's Degree in Education with a Diagnostician Certification (2019)

Certifications:

Special Education K-12

Generalist 4-8

Multiple Subjects K-12 (California) 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Pricing varies based on number so students per session and location of tutoring. 


Services offered