Math Is Fun!

Math Is Fun!

Offers online services
Offers online services


Hi Everyone!

I simply love Math! Math isn't only about solving problems, but understanding the student's mind. I specialize in discerning how a student comes to a solution and how they apply their life experiences to learn math. Schools tend to teach in a "one mind"/"one answer" approach and from my experience this has led students to limit their gifts in order to conform to a rigid formula, making it more difficult for individuals to have interest or success in their classrooms.

I graduated from Universtiy of California, Berkeley and have taken both upper and lower division math courses. I have tutored individuals and classes during high school and college. I scored an 800 in the Math section of the SATs.

Before coming to Texas in January 2022, my wife and I were successful business owners for over a decade in Los Angeles, CA. We moved to Texas for better opportunities for our childen 4,2, and 0. I wanted to take a break from the hectic lifestyle and pursue something I love- math! I would love to share this joy and how it can be applied to a student's life and their future.


1 employee
2 years in business
Serves Lucas , TX
Offers online services


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I normally introduce myself; background, education, interests, etc. I try to adapt as quickly as possible to the student's needs in order for them to feel comfortable. I ask about their math class setting and how their teacher teaches their class. This is particularily important to me because many times student have a different learning style (audible, visible, kinesthetic). 

I have a B.A. from Universtiy of California, Berkeley. I majored in American Studies with a concentration in restaurant theming. I've taken lower and upper division math courses.

I also had many students, ages ranging from 4-21, during my stay in Berkeley. I consistently tutored for 4 years, about 2-4 people a week. (Math being the highest priority)

Services offered