Benson English Tutoring

Benson English Tutoring

New
New

About

Hi! I'm Benson, a 19 year old college student trying to make some money while helping people with something I'm passionate about.

I have completed many courses during my studies along with some electives. I can play many insturments and am an artist with a good sense of reviewing others art.

My passions include helping people, animals, watching action or superhero movies, and making art.

I enjoy helping people understand things that others haven't had time for. I enjoy watching a student's face light up when they finally understand something that has been troubling them.


Details

1 employee
4 years in business
Serves Brooks, OR

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

First thing I do is contact the family and set up a small "pre-test" time to understand where the child is and where they want to be by the end of our time together. Then I make a plan on how we will tackle the student's issues with subjects and how I will prepare them for it. 

I have graduated high school and tutor my siblings and family friends for free.

I charge $10 for each core subject, such as english, math, or chemistry, for 30 minutes. For electives I have experience with, I charge $10 base rate, and negotiate the actual expense with the family depending on the subject. 

I think the student should find someone they can relate to and feel comfortable with. They should keep an open mind to most things.

They should know what they want to accomplish through tutoring. They should also have an idea about their best learning style and how to approach that along with studying strategies. 


Services offered

Speech