Qualified Math Tutor

Qualified Math Tutor

5.0 (1)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Looking back on high school and middle school, l I remember what it was like to ask for help from people 20-40 years older than me and feeling as if I wasn't getting a fresh perspective or adaptation to my learning style.

I am currently a University student majoring in Biochemistry and Biophysics with a Chemistry minor. This means I'm still fresh when it comes to courses that are taught to younger students. Not only that, but I'm still taking classes where the information I learned years ago, is continuously applied. 

Nothing has been more valuable to me in my first few years of school, than learning from people who recently took the classes I am currently taking. They understand the material and what is actually difficult, in comparison to the professors who haven't sat in a classroom to learn in years.

By choosing a tutor who is still constantly learning and applying the same concepts that are being taught, the information you learn will be relayed in a new and easier to understand style.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Oregon City, OR 97045
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Sandy Berg

    Naomi is a wonderful tutor! She helped my daughter understand every concept with kind and helpful encouragement. Very Well Done!!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The most important thing is to identify how a student learns. The very first session with a student, I spend using different techniques to see what works best for their learning style. I then would get in contact with their current teacher to get all of the necessary information on what the student is learning. The goal is to form a partnership with the student's teacher in order to help them best achieve their goals.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a current college student who got all A's in every single math class throughout my entire academic career. 

I peer tutored over 20 students as a high schooler and am currently tutoring college students in College Algebra and Calculus 1 and 2. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I have flexibile rates. I am willing to work with your family so see what hours are necessary, and what classes are being taught to the student. Rates go up the higher the level of course is being taught. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Statistics Tutors Trigonometry Tutors