Mcintyre Tutoring

Mcintyre Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am a 21 year old college student attending the University of Oregon for an undergrad in Neuroscience and Biology. I started my college career out east at a small engineering school where I learned that my true passion lies not with engineering but with people and how we learn. This makes me a great teacher and I have classic math training all the way up through theoretical calculus. 

I was an IB student and received 5s in both english and math and received my full diploma from the international high school of Eugene. I scored perfect on my math SAT, and scored well in english. 

I am familiar with 504 plans and IEPs and am comfortable tutoring children or adults with ADHD and other learning disabilities.

I am fluent in both French and German and can tutor basic conversational skills in both. 

I am home in Oregon with my family due to the virus and know how hard online schooling can be. I am here to help. 

As someone who is still working towards her big goals I know just how important it is to have a support system for education. I love inspiring young minds and firmly believe anyone can be good at math and science! Sometimes it just takes a little bit of hard work and someone to believe in you. 

I would love to be that person for others. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Coburg, OR 97408
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

My lessons vary student by student. Typically we start by addressing the students individual needs. If a student needs help with a particular problem, we will read the problem together, address the relevant theory, and solve that problem. 

Beyond this, I am familiar with different skills to help with elementary through middle schoolers and can help with organisation and study skills to help with over arching studying obstacles. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have worked as a camp counselor for the charlemagne french camp for several summers as a high school student. I also worked as an intern at the Jordan Schnitzer art museum and was trained by them on how to work with kids with special needs through their "Very Special Arts" program as a camp counselor. 

All through high school I provided tutoring for elementary and middle school students. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Creative Writing Tutors English Tutors English Literature Tutors AP English Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Literature Tutors