Low To High Math Tutoring

Low To High Math Tutoring

5.0 (2)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

As a college student majoring in Chemical Engineering with a minor in Physics, I have a large background with math and am still in math courses daily, so all the material is fresh! I have been tutoring and teaching students since high school, and am a great choice for a 1 on 1 tutoring session! As a young adult, I am able to connect with both teenagers and help younger kids in a nonintimidating professional way. I am currently enrolled in Calculus 2 and have fresh, math background up to that point. I am also advanced in English and writing. 

I have always been very passionate about learning, having recived a 33 ACT and a 4.8 high school GPA as well as graduating third in my class, to now having  4.0 at Cleveland State. Education has always been something very important to me and I enjoy helping others and seeing the joy they get out of finally breaking through from frustration of school confusion. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

North Ridgeville, OH 44039
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Sarah

    Schoolwork aside, she is a great teacher who was very patient with a room full of students she needed to teach. Some adjectives for Hailey include patient, helpful, caring, resourceful, innovative, and willing to adjust. She always thought on her toes and was very helpful, highly reccomend!

  • Jordyn

    Hailey is amazing! I went to high school with her and she is one of the smartest people I know, definitely check her out if you have a kid that needs some extra help during this time!



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Every student learns differently and has a specific personality, so it's important to first understand what kind of teaching styles and examples help them learn most efficiently. I offer a variety of tips, tricks, and learning styles and am capable of applying whichever fits best for the student at hand to best excell. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a high school graduate currenly in pursuit of a bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering with a minor in Physics. This has given me an overwhelming education in the sceince fields, especially math, from low level all the way to calculus. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Varies depending on class level and frequency


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Classics Tutors College Essays Help Tutors English Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Proofreading Tutors