Caitlin's Math Tutoring

Caitlin's Math Tutoring

5.0 (2)

About this tutor

I am a current Honors Algebra 2 and Calculus 1 teacher in Shaker Heights, OH. I have taught for 6 years covering all subjects including, geometry, algebra 1&2, precalculus, trigonometry, statistics with probability, and calculus. I have been told by my students that I explain math in a way that helps them make connections and understand the content. I am a very hands-on learner, so I try to always apply this to my teaching.

I enjoy helping students learn to love math. Most people who don't like math have a hard time understanding it. I try to change that perspective by demonstrating the material in ways that are meaningful to my students. Nothing is more fulfilling when a student finally "gets it"!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Cleveland, OH 44113
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Tina

    Caitlin really helped me a lot with my algebra 2 class. She is great for explaining things in several different ways, which as a visual learner this really helped me to figure out topics I had no idea what was going on in class. She helped bring up my grade to an A- from almost not passing at midterms, Seriously the best.

  • Brian

    Caitlin helped me get through geo my sophomore year and Alg 2 my junior year. My teacher went really quick through the material and it was helpful to get things explained by a teacher who was also teaching that class at another school. We went over homework every time we met and studied for tests. I started with a D before Caitlin in geometry and ended the class was a B+.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

1. Get to know what their goals are or purpose for tutoring

2. Go over material they do know and where they believe they are struggling

3. review notes/problems they have done in class with their teacher or peers

4. develop the content that they need assistance on 

5. test/quiz preparation or homework completion


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Education:

B.S. in Integrated Mathematics and a minor in Mathematics

M.Ed in Computer Education and Technology

M.Ed (in progress) in Administrative Leadership

6 years of teaching Algebra 1 through Calculus 1


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I typically charge $40 an hour and will travel to a common meeting place such as a library or coffee shop. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Geometry Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Statistics Tutors Trigonometry Tutors