Tera Tutoring

Tera Tutoring

5.0 (8)
1 employee
5 years in business

About this tutor

I am patient and willing to do anything to help my students achieve understanding of the lesson subject. I have traveled around the world to make a difference in students' lives.

I have a Bachelor's degree in Music, and also have TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certification. I went to pharmacy school too, so I am knowledgeable in pharmaceutical drugs as well. 

I love when the student comes to understand the topic at hand. It empowers me to continue helping and is great feedback on my own teaching ability.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Henderson, NV 89014
Email verified
Phone verified

8 Reviews

5.0

  • Daeho K.

    She taught me very patiently with details. Was not rushed. Very helpful!

  • Rebecca S.

    Tera was a really helpful teacher, she simplified all the topics I needed help in and explained all the concepts to me very fluidly. Supportive and patient teacher.

  • Jediah Z.

    Taught me a lot about how to use Adobe Premiere!

  • Katherine Z.

    Tera was very helpful and aided in my understanding of the content.


Show all reviews

Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I typically spend a few minutes to gauge the student's knowledge of the topic, and go from there to fill in the gaps the student might have. From that point, we work through the material together until the student feels confident of their ability to do the work themselves. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

-Associate's Degree in Pre-Pharmacy
-Bachelor's degree in Music
-TEFL Certification

-2 years experience teaching English to middle school students in South Korea
-Several years experience of both online and in-person tutoring of various subjects (Music Theory, English, Spanish, Violin, Pharmacy, Piano, etc.)


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

For normal tutoring, I charge $25/hr. For music lessons (violin, piano, voice) I charge $40/hr. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students of all ages from elementary school to adult.


Services offered

English Tutors American Literature Tutors ESL Tutors ESOL Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Grammar Tutors Proofreading Tutors Spelling Tutors Speech Tutors Korean Tutors Spanish Tutors Audio Engineering Classes Audio Production Classes Music Recording Classes Music Teacher Training Music Theory Lessons Piano Lessons Singing Lessons Violin Lessons Voice Lessons