Tutor With Sarah

Tutor With Sarah

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I work remotly full time in the medical device field. I love my job, but I also love teaching/tutoring.

I am at my computer all day mon-fri working. However, I can find time during the days if necessary to talk. I can also be available via text/phone. The best time for me is most evenings and weekends.

Tutoring for me is purely for enjoyment. I love helping people reach their goals.

I know learning can be boring an frustrating. So I try to find ways to make it memorable and fun.

I have a Bachelors in Biology from Penn State University. I also have a Masters in Regulatory Science from Johns Hopkins University. Just means I'm really good at googling and I've taken up to college level 2 of most maths/sciences/etc.

I love to learn which helps in my teaching because I am here to learn what works for you.

I accept CashApp, Venmo, PayPal, or Cash if we're meeting face to face.

I enjoy the look in peoples eyes when the lightbulb finally goes off and it all starts to make sense.


Hired 1 time
1 employee
1 year in business
Serves Kannapolis , NC
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Cash, Check, Venmo, Apple Pay, Zelle

Social media


0 reviews

Bonnie E.

Sarah helped me algebra and accounting. She was patient and understanding. If she didnt know the answer she was quick to find it and explain it to me.
... Show more
September 17, 2022

Krystal D.

Sarah has tutored me through multiple classes from physics to literature. Her broad knowledge of many subjects has helped me many times. She is especially focused on finding what motivates you and keeps you focused. I hate classes I’m not interested in, and somehow she made the teachers instructions and the assignments not so miserable. She also is real and if she doesn’t know the answer, she takes the time to look it up and find multiple ways to explain it so you understand it.
... Show more
September 17, 2022

Frequently asked questions

1. Find out what motivates them, what they are interested in. 

2. Find ways to make the subject exciting and relatable to their life.

P.S. If. they need tutoring they're probably not interested in the subject. 

Bachelors in Biology

Masters in Regulatory Science

MathLab tutor through HS into College. 

$25-$55 per hour depending on the level and need. 

Sometimes based on session: $40+, also dependent. 

For fun with college as a teaching assistant for general biology and microbiology and being a math tutor. 

5 years old to college. Diverse. 

A 7 year old struggling with her alphabet being able to sing the whole thing to me. 

Ask questions. Do not be afraid to communicate your needs and your goals. Everyone is different and reacts differently. 

What resources they have to study and what is not working by doing it on their own. Why are they reaching out for a tutor? What parts are they struggling on? What motivates them? 

Services offered