Tutoring With Macy

Tutoring With Macy

5.0 (1)

About this tutor

I have been tutoring for about a year now with great success. I am a sophomore in high school, currently taking all honors and AP classes. I am a straight A student with a 4.5 GPA, I'd love to help you out!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Taylorsville, NC 28681
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Dakota Jones

    Working with Macy is a very easy and helpful experience. She helped me understand concepts that my current teach couldn’t teach me. She’s very flexible and accommodating and the best tutor ever.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When working with a new student, I like to start out the session with getting to know the student and how their brain works. Everyone learns differently, and asking questions early on can help me greatly with teaching you!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have been tutoring Math, Science, and English for about a year. I have always been a straight-A student and I am at the top of my class.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Typically, I would charge about 12 dollars an hour for tutoring.


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Math Tutors AP Environmental Science Tutors American Government Tutors Earth Science Tutors English Tutors Environmental Science Tutors Physical Science Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors