Font Tutoring

Font Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I recently graduated from the University of Virginia, double majoring in Economics and Statistics. Both degrees required a diverse range of mathematics courses where I thoroughly enjoyed the subject matter that I became a math and statistics tutor throughout my last 3 years of school. I have tutored a multitude of students during my time and have learned that every student is unique in their approach to learning any type of material. Thus, I can tailor my teaching so that my student is able to grasp the material in a way that is comfortable and enjoyable for them. This has led me to succeed in helping my students achieve their academic goals.

Simply put, I enjoy teaching someone else a subject matter that I am well versed in. It not only allows me to strengthen my knowledge of the subject, but it gives me a chance to help someone else succeed.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Charlotte, NC 28204
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I typically ask them why they want to learn the desired subject and evaluate why they are struggling. 

Tutoring is a relationship, so I want to establish a strong one with my students to gain their trust that I am willing and capable of helping them.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I was a math tutor in high school and college. As I have said in my profile, I graduated from UVA, taking a variety of difficult math courses that have allowed me to develop a strong interest in the subject matter. By continuously registering for math courses and offering tutoring services each semester, I have refined my skills and am confident I can help my students succeed.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I always charge $20 for the first session because I want to be able to see if the student and I are a good fit i.e. does the student respond well to my teaching methods and am I 100% confident that I can help him/her succeed?

If we both decide to continue with the tutoring sessions, I normally charge $35-$45 per hour depending on the subject matter.

I accept cash, venmo, or cash app payments. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with high school and college level students, along with a few young adults. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Make sure it's a teacher who you can work with. It makes no sense to be paying for someone who makes learning the subject more difficult for you. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Statistics Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors