Subak Math Tutoring

Subak Math Tutoring

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Hey, I'm Alex! I'm a recent college graduate with a B.S. in Biomedical Engineering and an M.S. in Mechanical Engineering. Some of my favorite teachers and professors have been math instructors, and I always appreciated that they truly cared that their students were not only learning, but also understanding the material on hand. They were systematic in their approach and were always prepared to answer my questions. I hope to be the same for you!

Math has always been my favorite subject, and many times, I've found myself helping my fellow classmates or younger family members with their math homework. Throughout high school, I was at the top of my math class even after I was accelerated one grade-level. From pre-algebra to calculus, I have a proven track-record of success.

I aim to tailor my lessons to the learning preferences of the student, so that they are able to learn in a way that makes sense to them. As such, I welcome any resources students or parents can provide.

When I teach, I first aim to understand the student's current understanding of the material before explicitly teaching the topic and focusing on the trouble areas. From there, I shift to exercises and practice problems through which the student can solidify what they have just learned. I believe that improvement takes time and lots of practice. At moments, learning can be quite difficult. But what makes me love teaching is the look on students' faces when they begin to "get it" and understand a concept or exercise that had previously been difficult for them. Their newfound sense of belief and concurrent gleam of excitement is priceless.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Minneapolis, MN 55407
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have degrees in Biomedical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering from Northwestern University - Go 'Cats!

During my time in school, I took an array of high level math and science courses that have enabled me to learn quickly and communicate effectively with others. I am excited to share my experience with you!


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$40/hr - 1st Lesson Half-price


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Math Tutors Tennis Lessons