Kay Tutoring

Kay Tutoring

Offers online services
Offers online services


Hello, my name is Kaylah Rashid. I am a 17 year old rising senior at Glen Burnie High School in the Biomedical and Allied Health Program. I enjoy helping and teaching others the things that I know. I have participated in many programs where I have successfully taught and led a group of people. I have never tutored younger students before but I am ready to learn and grow in this field.

I thrive off of helping people. Being able to aid someone whether it is with educaton or other aspects of life is close to my heart. When I was younger I needed a tutor but was unable to get one because of stigmas so I want to be there for someone else. Education is the foundation of being succesful in all areas of life and it takes one person to help someone out.


1 employee
Serves Severn , MD
Offers online services

Payment methods

Check, Paypal, Zelle


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I see how they learn the best whether it is hands on, auditory, or visual and use those methods to teach. I also ask how their current teacher is relaying information to them and use those methods, as well as other ones, for the students best interest. Getting to know their outside interests is also valuable since students learn best when subjects are applied to their passions. 

I have worked in a daycare teaching children for many years. Being a student I know it can be frustrating when a teacher does not listen to your specific needs. I can adapt to most students learning needs. In my school, I help my friends understand their work better. Volunteering and researching at different institutes has also prepared me to teach others. 

Pricing depends on the grade, length of session, and subject. Average hourly rate is $13. I am still in the process of determining exact prices. 

I have worked with elementry school students in a daycare at at my old schools. I have also helped middle and lower high school students with their work. I work with any person I do not discriminate against any race, gender, religion, etc. 

Services offered