CJ's Physiology/Biology Tutoring

CJ's Physiology/Biology Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I love teaching and helping people and have a lot of patience. I will give you the attention and encouragement you need to succeed, and hopefully instill a love of your subject or at least have fun with it! Prior to becoming a scientist, I was a music teacher, teaching guitar, piano, and music theory to kids and adults. I have taught Physiology lecture and lab courses at the university level and have tutored medical students in Physiology. I have several years experience working with young children, teenagers, and adults. As for degrees, I have two Master of Science degrees, one in Exercise Physiology and one in Physiology/Biophysics. My Bachelor's is in Psychological Sciences.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Eugene, OR 97401
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Emily

    CJ is very knowledgeable about all aspects of physiology, but what I like most about her is that she is very easy to talk with and not intimidating! Learning with her was fun and she broke everything down in a way that made sense to me.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I assess a student's current understanding of the subject and work with them from there. Every student is different, so the process will be different. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Master of Science in Physiology and Biophysics. I also have a Master of Science in Exercise Physiology and a Bachelor's in Psychology.

For music, I took classical guitar and voice during all four years of undergraduate university, as well as music theory (I was at first going to major in music but switched to Psychology). Before that, I had been singing in choir many years and was self-taught on guitar when I was a teen. Before and while in graduate school, I taught guitar, voice, and beginning piano at a music school for 3 years, as well as served as a band coach (for rock bands).


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching many years ago before my Master's degree. I was teaching music at that time - guitar, voice, piano, and music theory. After my first Master's degree, I taught Physiology courses at a university.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with children, teens, and adults. I have worked with university students at both the undergraduate and graduate level.


Services offered

Anatomy Tutors Biochemistry Tutors Biology Tutors Cardiology Tutors Cell Biology Tutors Laboratory Tutors Life Sciences Tutors Physiology Tutors English Tutors Grammar Tutors Spelling Tutors Speech Tutors Acoustic Guitar Lessons Classical Guitar Lessons Classical Voice Lessons Composition Lessons Guitar Lessons Music Theory Lessons Singing Lessons Songwriting Classes