4.8Excellent(5 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


Hello, my name is Sakshi and I am currently completing my undergraduate degree with a major in neuroscience. I've always enjoyed helping students with their work and I have considerable experience with tutoring in *mathematics, English, and chemistry* during my free time. My additional services include proofreading essays and homework help. I typically work with ages 10-16 and I am also available to answer questions via text/email for free 24/7, outside of scheduled meetings (responses would typically be sent by the end of the day or next morning). First meeting is free of cost.

*mathematics: elementary and middle school math, prelagebra, algebra, geometry *English: AP literature and AP language, reading comprehension, essay writing *chemistry: general inorganic (AP) chemistry, thermodynamics

I enjoy seeing students progress in their academic careers and gain any additional confidence or skills outside of the classroom that they can carry with them throughout their education.


Hired 1 time
1 employee
2 years in business
Serves Evansville, IN
Offers online services


0 reviews

Terri B.

She is patient and very good with my grandson
... Show more
March 23, 2021
Hired on Tutors

David L.

Sakshi is super patient with me! She really knows her stuff. She thought me cool math tips that I brought back and shared with my class.
... Show more
February 10, 2021

Shaira P.

Sakshi has been amazing. I was really worried studying for my SAT, and being remote has made it so much harder! Sakshi has been extremely flexible and patient with me, and explains the hardest topics in ways that I understand immediately. I am understanding everything so much better now. Sakshi also answers really quickly over text if I have a random question.
... Show more
February 09, 2021

Raya A.

Sakshi helped me understand the material and work that I could not understand before, and she cared and took time to find material for me so I could properly understand the things I struggled with
... Show more
February 07, 2021


Excellent! Sakshi took the time to explain her steps as patiently as she could. She asked insightful questions and encouraged my daughter to think about what the problem was asking of her, instead of just giving out the answer.
... Show more
February 06, 2021

Frequently asked questions

I typically tailor my meetings around the student and their needs. Usually, the first 1-2 meeting(s) will be an assessment of their current understanding of the material. From then, I'll make a rough schedule for the topics that will need to be covered and assign some practice periodically, as needed. I can also be reached through email or text outside of regular meetings if a student has a question (responses should be expected by before the end of the day or next morning).

I usually work with ages 10-16.

Services offered