Math And Science Tutoring

Math And Science Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


My tutoring services stand out by the passion and enthusiasm I bring to every tutoring session. I am diligent, patient, and understanding to those require assistance with subjects such as mathematics, science, and English. I work with students of all ages, and I maintain a relaxed, yet professional, atmosphere. I help students reach their educational goals by utilizing my many different teaching styles. I like to incorporate humor and memorization games into my tutoring techniques to break up the monotony of mundane tutoring sessions. I have done this by developing personalized techniques while I study for my current college courses. After graduating from high school with honors recognition, I enrolled in college to begin taking prerequisite courses. I have received an Associate's of Arts Degree with honors recognition also. I am now enrolled in a prestigious four-year university pursuing a Bachelor's of Bussiness Administration in Management Information Systems while also minoring in accounting and finance.

I am enlighted to experience that "a-ha!" moment when a student begins to understand the material being studied. I also enjoy interacting with students of different ages who possess individual learning styles. This allows me the opportunity to better understand the student while building a rapport. Also, this gives me the opportunity to learn how someone else learns which can be conducive to my tutoring styles and techniques. I have been tutoring students for roughly 8 years. I began to tutor other students in high school in my junior year. From there, I continued to tutor other students and family members as I transitioned from high school to college. Now, I work as an online tutor, and I tutor students of all ages in subjects that pertain to mathematics (elementary math, pre-algebra, algebra I & II, geometry, trigonometry, pre-calculus, and statistics), science (biology, chemistry, human anatomy and physiology, and psychology), and English (grammar, spelling, vocabulary, essay writing and proofreading, essay revisions, research skills, and literary analysis).


1 employee
5 years in business
Serves Evansville, IN
Offers online services


0 reviews

Scott A.

My experience with this tutor was phenomenal. He was able to break down extremely complex parts into simple and understandable components. He tutored me in Algebra and Biology.
... Show more
July 25, 2019

Frequently asked questions

When working with a new student, I like to get a feel of that student's particular learning style. This is done by going over the content being reviewed and examining how the student solves the problems. From there, I adapt my tutoring style to tailor to the needs of the student. Once I have established a learning environment that is suitable for the student, then proper tutoring can take place. It is best to get to know the student and his/her educational background to gauge where certain learning problems lie. Once this has taken place, it best for me, as a tutor, to engage with the student on a level that fits their needs. For example, working with children who have learning disabilities can be difficult, but all students have the capacity to learn in an environment that they are most comfortable in. Within their comfort zone, students are more receptive to information and can better retain the material being taught. 

I have obtained my Associate's of Arts Degree with honors recognition. After my first semester in college, I had to opportunity to attend advanced placement classes due to my excelling in previous courses. From there, I was able to transition to a four-year university while continuing to take advanced placement courses. My training in tutoring students dates back to 2011 when I was a sophomore in high school. I began tutoring other students in my classes. Moving forward, when I enrolled in college, I began tutoring other students and family members that were also taking college courses. Now, I am employed as an online tutor, and I tutor students located throughout the United States and Canada. 

I do not have a standard pricing system for my lessons. I determine my pricing system on the material being taught and the length of the sessions. Also, if I were to travel to students, I would consider this when calculating tutoring session pricing. I would provide a fair pricing system that would accommodate students and the parents of younger students. 

I started teaching in high school when I was approached by my instructors. I continuously maintained a high GPA and excelled in all of my classes. Because of this, my instructors thought it may be beneficial for me to tutor my peers rather than them being tutored by someone who could not relate to them on a personal level. 

I have worked with various students. This includes (but not limited to):

- Elementary students

- Middle school and high school students

- College students

- Students with learning disabilities such as: ADHD, Dyslexia, Dyscalculia, Auditory Processing Disorder (APD), Language Processing Disorder, and memory disorders

- Non-native English speaking students

- Students with behavioral conditions such as: Oppositional Defiant Disorder (ODD), Bipolar Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, and other psychological disorders

I am fond of the times I get to spend on the beach. I recently vacationed in Destin, Fl and found the entire experience to be completely enjoyable. 

I would advise the student to familiarize themselves with the potential tutors in their area. I would also suggest conducting an over-the-phone interview to get a sense of what the tutor is like. Finally, I would advise the student to choose a tutor that they feel most comfortable with. 

I think students should analyze the material at hand that they are having difficulty with and attempt to pinpoint specific questions so that the tutor will have a better understanding of the students' needs. 

Services offered

Special Needs