The Hilliard Project

The Hilliard Project

5.0
2 employees
9 years in business

About this tutor

I am currently a licensed State of Illinois substitute teacher with experience in both the Chicago Public Schools as well as the charter schools.  My assignments are working with middle school and high school students.  I possess a Bachelor of Arts from Northwestern University in political science and am also attending classes for a Master of Science in Real Estate Development from Roosevelt University. I have published articles, and I have intermittently tutored both young adults & adults in English grammar, the art of critical writing and mathematics (i.e. basic math, algebra, geometry, probability & statistics. 

I enjoy challenging students to perform at & reach their potential.  If a student has difficulty grasping a concept, I assume it is my responsibility to ensure that he or she successfully learn the concept(s).  Student achievement is extremely important to me.  

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Chicago, IL 60620
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

1-Make contact with the student via phone

2-Gather preliminary information about subject challenges, grade level and goals.  Schedule testing appointment with the student.

3-Meet with the student, and administer assessment test.  Premised on results of the test, structure tutoring program.

4-The structured tutoring service will entail content details and days/hours for the tutoring sessions.    


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

1-I have a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science plus 96 hours of English from Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

2-I am currently a graduate student at Roosevelt University for a Master of Science in Real Estate Development, a program that requires competency in finance, statistics, probability, economics, and other math topics,   

3-I am a State of Illinois licensed substitute teacher of mathematics (i.e. basic math, 1st & 2nd-year algebra, geometry, probability & statistics, in particular, and other maths in general)


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Dependent on the demands of the particular service, my price range is $30.00 - $40.00


Services offered

English Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Phonics Tutors Reading Tutors Proofreading Tutors Spelling Tutors American Government Tutors Social Studies Tutors Biology Tutors Cell Biology Tutors Earth Science Tutors Energy Training Environmental Science Tutors