Bella Stoichev Tutoring

Bella Stoichev Tutoring

5.0
1 employee

About this tutor

Hello! My name is Bella Stoichev, and I am a senior in the International Baccelaureate program at Campbell High School in Smyrna, Georgia. I currently have a 4.776 weighted and 4.0 unweighted GPA and a 1520 SAT score. I am an AP Scholar with Distinction and have passed every IB and AP exam I have taken. I am currently predicted a 42/45 for my overall IB score. I will be attending Georgia Tech as a Biochemistry Major with a minor in Spanish starting in fall 2020. I have tutored fellow high school and middle school students in Spanish, Math, Life Sciences, Literature and ESOL math since my freshman year of high school as a volunteer. I have also served as an editor for many of my peers' essays and research papers throughout high  school. I am also an experienced performing arts teacher with Jitterbug Performing Arts and Becky Jones school of dance, where I have worked with children ages 4-12 since I was 15. I enjoy the act of teaching, and I would like to continue sharing my knowledge with others as I enter college!

I enjoy getting to help students push themselves towards their goal in any subject. I want all of my clients to feel accomplished after each session and cater any work I give to this goal. I do not feel satisfied if my client does not feel that they are improving. I especially enjoy when one of my students has a breakthrough with a concept with which they were previously struggling. It is exciting to see that a student's hard work and struggles finally pay off!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Smyrna, GA 30082
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Before our first session, I will email or call the student to understand what they want out of their tutoring experience so that we can come prepared to work and get the most of every session.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge a flat rate of $20/hr


How did you get started teaching?

I started tutoring others in my freshman year of high school, and I formally got paid as a teacher starting in my junior year with Jitterbug Performing Arts.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have mostly worked with high schoolers and middle schoolers. I have worked with top students in subjects such as Spanish, Literature, and Biology and struggling students in subjects such as Math, Literature, SAT, and Science. I have also worked with ESOL students in math and science.


Services offered

Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Spanish Tutors Foreign Language Tutors Biology Tutors AP Biology Tutors Ecology Tutoring Chemistry Tutors Cell Biology Tutors Geography Tutors European History Tutors AP European History Test Prep AP Human Geography Test Prep Tutors AP US History Tutors