Michelle Hall-Kim Private Tutoring

Michelle Hall-Kim Private Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 hire on Tutors.com

About this tutor

I am a nontraditional student with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology specializing in neuroscience/cognition. Education has been a lifelong journey for me, and over the years, I have been able to develop different study methods that have not only helped me but also others in succeeding academically. I know that the key to helping someone succeed academically is to have great patience. I was that student who took a while to really grasp a concept, so as a tutor, I know how to approach a topic simply so that the student can understand the concept easily.

It gives me great joy to see my students actually get it. I don't believe in helping people just memorize information. Memorization only helps you take your next quiz/test, but my goal is to help students develop a strong basic understanding of the subject I am helping them with. Therefore, when the student is really able to understand the subject matter, then I know I've done my job well.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Norcross, GA 30092
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Christine Johnson

    Great tutor! Super prepared, very reliable, provides detailed report to parents after each session, is there to help at all times, not just during sessions, and established great rapport with my son immediately.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to take 5-10 minutes during our very first meeting to talk with the student. I like to start off by setting realistic expectations for our future tutoring sessions, and I like to get to know the student so I know how best I should tutor them.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a bachelors in psychology with a specialization in neuroscience/cognition. I am well versed in child development which helps me approach tutoring differently depending on the student.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My starting price for tutoring is $50/hr. This takes into account the time and distance for travel and the time I put in before and after our tutoring sessions to prepare for each session. I come highly prepared for each study session, including bringing printed study materials that may be needed for a particular study session. I am dedicated to seeing my students succeed so I also provide customized study plans tailored to each student.


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Biology Tutors Biology Tutors College Essays Help Tutors College Math Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors English Tutors ESL Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors GRE Tutors Korean Tutors Life Sciences Tutors Math Tutors MCAT Tutors