A+ Tutoring

A+ Tutoring

5Exceptional(5 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am very passionate about making a difference in our youth and our upcoming generation. I have been doing private tutoring services since I was a junior in high school and continued this route into adulthood. I am a recent graduate of Georgia State University with a Bachelor degree in Global Studies with a minor in Linguistics, along with my TEFL certifications to teach english. I also graduated with Global Scholar disctinctions. I have experience also being a mentor of children by volunteering with the Big Brother Big Sisters of Atlanta and expericne with SAT/ACT prep as well as teaching classes surrounding all of those subjects. All of the above have given me the skills and abilities to really transfer and share my knowledge with children of all ages in a way that they can receive it and also be excited to learn!

I love that I am able to tailor my services to each indiviual's need. Everyone learns in a different way, and as a tutor and teacher it is important to recognize this and be able to pivot as needed. I am grateful that I had this calling and I am able to actually make a difference in my community and in the world! You never know what one of your students might grow up to be, and to know that you had a part of that is so rewarding and fulfilling. I wouldnt trade it for anything.


1 employee
9 years in business
Serves Johns Creek , GA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Paypal, Apple Pay, Zelle

Social media

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews

    tina M.

    The best tutor I have ever had! Highly recommended and very patient
    ... Show more
    March 01, 2023


    Albany was always so patient and dedicated to providing knowledge in a way that was easily understood. I would recommend to anyone I knew who’s child needed a little extra push
    ... Show more
    November 20, 2022


    I loved how hands on and dedicated she was! I’ve never learned a topic faster than I have being Miss Albany’s student! 10/10!
    ... Show more
    November 13, 2022

    Carlo R.

    Ms. Myers is one of a kind! She makes learning fun and interesting. I normally dont look forward to my sessions, but because of Ms. Myers style of instruction, I look forward to her class. She is by far the best of the best!
    ... Show more
    November 13, 2022

    Kymber a.

    Our tutor - Ms. Albany Myers was very professional! She was able to connect with our student and kept him interested and motivated which no one has ever done! She was also very fun, punctual and has outstanding communication and people skills.. would HIGHLY recommend!!!!!!!!!
    ... Show more
    November 12, 2022

    Frequently asked questions

    I like to ask the student as well as the parent(s) what are their goals for our sessions and what do they want to achieve. I also like to ask them what do they expect from me as a tutor. I like to make the student comfortable with me as to make sure they are asking any questions that they may have during our sessions to ensure that they are understanding what we are doing and are constantly making progress.

    Georgia State University Alumna 2021

    Bachelor of Science Global Studies, minor in Linguistics

    TEFL Certified

    Virtual Learning Assistance

    Private Tutoring Experience (7+ years)

    Big Brother Big Sister of Metro Atlanta Mentor

    Prepatory Testing Trained (SAT/ACT/SSAT/PSAT)

    $40/1 hour base rate + mileage per (.30 per mile) session

    $75/2 hours  base rate  + mileage (.30 per mile) per session

    Ongoing tutoring packages are available!

    In my high school, they had a program for high achieving upperclassman to tutor underclassmen that needed help with homework, lessons, etc and I signed up. The rest is history! I have been private tutoring/teaching ever since.

    I have expereince working with students from age 6 -18. I have also worked with all types of learning disabilities including ADD, ADHD, and dyslexia.

    What are my greatest strengths? Weaknesses? How can a tutor help me? Am I a visual or auditory learner or do I learn better with practice/examples? What are my goals for the future? 

    Services offered

    College Admissions
    Test Prep Tutoring