Janae's Tutoring

Janae's Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
5 years in business

About this tutor

I am currently a highschool senior, though I have been taking college courses for the past four years that I've been in school. I started taking highschool courses while I was in middle school, and for the past two years I've been a student at Georgia State University as a duall enrollment student. I have been working with other students for a while now and really enjoy helping people out!

Although I have excelled in science and math courses, I have struggled a bit with literature and social studies classes. This being the case, I would seek out tutoring for these subjects and as I got the help there was always a moment where everything just clicked for me. That feeling is so amazing and I love being able to give that to people. Everytime I am able to help someone better understand a topic, it makes me feel great and I want to continue that for as long as possible!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Lithonia, GA 30058
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Upon acceptance of the job, we will set up a "Get to Know Me" session where we will go over the basic details of our future sessions (such as time, duration, and specific topics), this session will of course be free of charge. We will also use this session, to get to know each other in order to have a great start to our new relationship!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am currently a highschool senior, but I have been taking college courses since my freshman year, and highschool courses since the 7th grade. Along with AP courses in all subjects, I have been a dual enrolllment student at GSU for the past two years, starting my degree while still in highschool. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

"Get to Know Me" Introductory Session - Free

30 Minute Session (Reocurring) - $10

60 Minute Session (Reocurring) - $20

30 Minute Session (One Time) - $15

60 Minute Session (One Time) - $25

*If session is any other length than specified above, the price will be negotiated between us. 


How did you get started teaching?

I started tutoring as a part of the program my school has. I've tutored in both math and science courses and enjoy helping the younger students so much!


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with middle school and highschool students. all the way from 6th to 12th grade. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

I would say, think about what specifically you need the help in. It is much easier to focus on a specific topic rather to help you understand the subject as a whole rather than the other way around. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors Earth Science Tutors Geometry Tutors Precalculus Tutors Spanish Tutors Flute Lessons Homework Help Tutors Private Tutors Study Skills Tutors