AH! Tutoring

AH! Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

My name is Andrew Hall. In high school, I completed AP math, history, and science courses, and now, I'm an undergraduate student at the Georgia Institute of Technology studying engineering and computer science. I've been tutoring people on a variety of topics for the past couple of years, including algebra, pre-calculus, Calc 1, beginner Portuguese, and Intermediate Portuguese. With this large variety of both classes and past tutoring experience, I've gained experience tutoring people with many different styles of learning and have learned how to tailor my teaching to best fit that of the student. I always try to keep things real and will do everything in my power to make sure everybody I teach understands the topics being taught. 

I really enjoy helping people learn. I've always had a passion for learning, so seeing people working hard to understand a topic really gets me excited. Then, seeing the light bulb go off when the topics finally make sense makes all that work worth it. Learning can be fun and I want to help others make it fun.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Atlanta, GA 30318
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The "typical process" really doesn't exist with me. What I do will depend on what the student needs and is looking to achieve. The general format would be: 1. Identify where the student is at. 2. Identify the need. 3. Identify the want/desire. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

In high school, I took every honors and AP class that was available for me to take, especially in history, math and science. I excelled on college placement exams as well (ACT, etc.). I currently am studying aerospace engineering in one of the top 5 universities in the United States for aerospace engineering.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My standard price is $20 an hour.


How did you get started teaching?

I enjoy doing it. I helped out my classmates in high school, and into college, so I've been "tutoring" for a while, just not as long getting paid for it.


What types of students have you worked with?

I've worked with various types of students, of every learning type. Mostly, I work with students who come to me wanting help with homework or review of a topic.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

SpaceX's launch of the Falcon Heavy rocket was something I've watched a few times over.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Hire me? Just kidding. What makes a good learning experience is making sure the student can connect with the teacher. If there isn't a connection, there won't be any quality learning. Find a tutor who has either a similar personality or likes to do similar things.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What level am I at with the topic?

What am I looking to achieve?

Am I willing to work to reach my goal?


Services offered

AP Calculus Tutors AP European History Test Prep AP Physics Tutors AP US History Tutors AP World History Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Bible Studies Lessons Calculus Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors European History Tutors Foreign Language Tutors Geometry Tutors History Tutors Homework Help Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Math Tutors Microsoft Excel Training Microsoft Office Training