All-in-one Math And Engineering Tutoring

All-in-one Math And Engineering Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
12 years in business

About this tutor

I have been doing tutoring for over 8 years now. I have worked as a professional tutor at Mathansium and Omega learning with a combined experience of over 4 years. I also have been tutoring clients through my online business (previously through Wyzant) for over 8 years. I scored a perfect ACT math score, a 168 (96th percentile) GRE score, I have a minor in mathematics with a Bachelor's in aerospace engineering and a Masters in mechanical engineering with a specialization in fluid mechanics.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Athens, GA 30606
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First I try and assess the students fundamentals and examine where the gaps are. A lot of difficulty generally arises because the student has a gap in a particular skill set. For example, when tutoring calculus I've noticed a lot of gaps in trigonometry, graphical interpretation, and algebra and that's where the student struggles as opposed to the process involved within calculus. Math is the language of how our universe works so understanding the fundamental rules and logic is key in progressing one's math skills.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

3+ years of professional tutoring experience 

8+ years of tutoring privately 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Pricing starts at $60/hr but can be higher depending on the difficulty of the subject. I also offer group rates so message me for rates. An example would be my group SAT rate:

2 person group : $40 per person per hour

3 person group: $30 per person per hour

For a limited time only, I offer a free first hour of tutoring for all new clients


What types of students have you worked with?

I've worked with students as young as 10 years old to adults to adults who went back to school and need help with math, especially calculus and statistics. Most of my clients are high school students studying for their AP and/or IB exam, SAT/ACT prep, and engineering students in college


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

I helped a student studying industrial engineering for 2 years and helped him with classes that he had failed the previous semester and turned his grades around to the A/B region to advance his studies at the University of Central Florida. I've also helped another student at UCF who was diagnosed with aspergers through his core math classes on his way to achieving his diploma in IT. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Multivariable Calculus Tutors Precalculus Tutors Statistics Tutors Probability Tutors Trigonometry Tutors