Sawlani Tutoring

Sawlani Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I am a Biology major at the University of Florida who has taken all the classes you need help with.   In high school I took over 15 college level classes and graduated in the top 3% of my graduating class.  I also was a tutor for Kumon diring my senior year in high school.  This gives me a specialized skillset in helping you pass your class because I have excelled in that curriculum myself and can teach you the exact tips and tricks you need to pass your tests.

I truly enjoy the feeling of helping people figure out how to solve problems themselves.  In my past jobs as a tutor, there was no feeling better than the satisfaction I got when my students went from struggling to being able to solve complex algebra problems by themselves with ease.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Orlando, FL 32832
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Anna Sanchez

    Hired through FB and posting review here** She is an excellent tutor, very engaging and helped my son get an A on his Algebra 1 test (previously C student). Took the time to simplify concepts and explain why an answer is right rather than just telling him the right answer

  • Alan

    Very professional and knowledgeable, engages with pupils

  • Diana

    The curriculum was extremely personalized to what my child needed. Also she was exceptionally easy and kind to work with.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First I like to get to know what kind of teaching style they respond to best, then I create a plan of action tailored to their needs, then I offer any additional help they need with the curriculum to make sure they feel comfortable with the subject.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I was a tutor for Kumon for over a year until I moved to another city to start college.  I am a Biology major who graduated high school with a 3.97 unweighted GPA and in the top 3% of my school.  I took 12 college-level courses in high school and got an A in every one of them.  In my free time, I enjoy bettering taking part in academic and research tournaments. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I usually charge between $10 to $20 an hour, however it varies per subject and number of sessions needed.


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching by tutoring my friends in subjects they were struggling in such as chemistry, precalc, and the SAT.  Then I got a job with Kumon where I honed my teaching skills


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students of all ages from elementary school to high school, across various core subjects.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Ask many questions before you decide to hire someone and choose whoever you are most comfortable with and can help you the most.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What is the academic goals you are trying to achieve by getting a tutor?  


Services offered

AP Psychology Test Prep Basic Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors English Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Persuasive Writing Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Microeconomics Tutors AP Macroeconomics Tutors English Literature Tutors