Kennedy's Helping Hand!

Kennedy's Helping Hand!

5.0

About this tutor

Hi there!

My name is Kennedy Lawrence and I am a senior at The University of Central Florida. I am majoring in Elementary Education with a minor in Theatre!

I have tons of experience working with children, including being a camp counselor for the YMCA and later serving as the Program Director of an after-school daycare here in Orlando. Apart from these roles, I have lots of experience working in the classroom as a teacher's aide. As a part of my education program at UCF, we work with several schools to gain hands-on experience working with students. Because of my experience with this, I am up to date with the current classroom lesson plans as well as the struggles some students may have. I have also been able to see the flaws of the structure of our current system, and do not believe that the time allowed for student growth and performance accurately reflects the students' intelligence. Everyone needs a little more time and a little more help along the way!

If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to ask. I look forward to working with your kids!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Alafaya, FL 32825
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First I'd like to see what kind of content my student needs to sharpen his or her skills in. Then, I would like to go over all of the content of that subject and pin exactly where my student struggles. Then, we will develop a plan and work from there!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a senior in Elementary Education at The University of Central Florida. I have passed teacher certification exams and furthering my professional development working in elementary schools.


How did you get started teaching?

I have always loved kids but found my passion for teaching them when I ran an after-school program in Orlando and would help students with their homework.


What types of students have you worked with?

All kids 0-14. Have had experience working with autistic and bipolar students as well. 


Services offered

English Tutors Creative Writing Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Expository Writing Lessons Fiction Writing Tutors Grammar Tutors Handwriting Tutors Introduction to Fiction Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Technical Writing Training