Algebra With Abigail

Algebra With Abigail

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


Hello! My name is Abigail and I have a bachelors degree in Mathematics with a minor in Computer Science. I have been tutoring a little over a year and I really enjoy helping students get ahead and impove their grades! I can meet you for tutoring or if you prefer not to drive, I also offer virtual tutoring sessions via google hangouts where I can lecture you via screenshare then send you the pdf of lecture notes after our session.

I love tutoring because it's so rewarding to see the students realize their own intelligence and potential once they have a little bit of confidence in their abilities.


Hired 1 time
1 employee
6 years in business
Serves Jacksonville , FL
Offers online services

Social media


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics


0 reviews


Jennifer M.

Abigail has been a huge help to our son. She is working with him through Calculus 2 (a difficult course!) and he is feeling much more comfortable with the material. He doesnt have his final grade yet, but I know he will perform better because of her help. She is on time and professional. Highly recommend!
... Show more
May 28, 2019
Hired on Tutors


Leslie Y.

Abigail has been an amazing tutor for my daughter. She is bright and knowledgeable about math. She is patient and takes the time to break down the math problems into understandable steps while making sure my daughter understands each step completely. She is always prompt and reliable and has been able to work with our busy schedule. My daughter thinks she is very nice and also fun which takes some of the stress out of learning difficult math problems. I highly recommend Abigail.
... Show more
May 03, 2019

Frequently asked questions

I have a degree in mathematics from UNF and over two years of combined in-person and online tutoring experience. I currently work part time as a Teaching Assistant at the graduate level through Georgia Tech's online Masters program.

Standard pricing starts at about $40 an hour for most high school courses. College level courses are $50 as well as a few high school courses such as precalculus. I offer discounts for multiple students.

Services offered