Success Tutoring

Success Tutoring

5.0
5 years in business

About this tutor

I am in a unique position to help you student succeed. 

I was the valedictorian of my graduating middle school and high school classes.

I will graduate the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science. My major is Health Science and I will attend the University of Florida's College of Dentistry starting in August 2020.

My success came with plenty of struggle, and I am prepared to help students of any level in the areas of math, science, and English. I understand how hard these topics can be, and know how to overcome these hurdles.

I love to help other students with these subjects and want to see them succeed. 

My favorite part of tutoring is seeing students gain self confidence when they learn difficult topics.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Gainesville, FL 32601
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to communicate with the parent before tutoring begins so that I can understand what the student needs. If possible, I prefer to review the student's homework problems before the session too. I'd review the content with the student, work through areas that need extra attention, work through practice problems, and see if the student can then do problems on their own. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Lincoln High School 2016 Valedictorian

Bachelor of Science, Health Science, University of Florida, May 2020

University of Florida College of Dentistry, Class of 2024

Certifiied Emergency Medical Responder, July 2019

Certified Basic Life Support Provider, May 2019

American Medical Student Association Member

University of Florida Pre-Dental Society

UF Health Shands Volunteering: Radiology Department, Child Life Program, Student Dental Clinics


How did you get started teaching?

When living with my family, I tutored my younger brother and his friends. When I started college, I began teaching as a volunteer in my community and tutor my peers at the University of Florida. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I've worked with students of all ages. I specialize in math, cheimstry, biology, and English of various levels.


Services offered

Math Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Physics Tutors American Literature Tutors AP English Tutors College Essays Help Tutors English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Literary Analysis Tutors Persuasive Writing Tutors Proofreading Tutors Reading Tutors Speech Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Art History Tutors CPR Classes