Ashley's A+ Tutoring

Ashley's A+ Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

I am a CU student who has completed College statistics with an A (if that doesnt show you my math ability, I dont know what will) Anyway, I am doble majoring in political science and phycology with a minor in philosophy. My future ambitions is to pratice family law. Ive toutored for three conceitive years anywhere from; elementry aged students, through college aged students. 

I belive that a subject is fun if the learning enviroment is fun adn positive as well. Therefore, one of my teaching stratigies is to have a good time while learning valuable life lessons.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fort Collins, CO 80526
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to get to know them first. Followed by them completing some work with me (This allows me to understand there learning style, and ability to complete the work)


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have taught students anywhere from elementy school through to college. I have sussefully went through two years of education training through front range comunity college.


How did you get started teaching?

I was homeschooled until Middle school. Therefore, the whoe aspect of public education was new to me and I couldnt belive what I was seeing. I fel in love with the idea of educating people and helping expand their minds.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with kids on the spectrum, learning disabilites, IEPs..etc


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Get ready to have some fun while im helping you learn. I ove to joke around and make math fun!


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors