Cristian's Math Tutoring

Cristian's Math Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Hi there!

I'm Cristian and I'm an incoming senior at one of the most prestigious high schools in the nation, Phillips Exeter Academy. I started off tutoring my peers and as volunteer work for elementary and middle schools students during my 8th grade year. Since then, I have fallen in love with helping others with my passion, math, and connecting with younger students! I have taken both AP calculus AB and BC, and have also completed courses in differential equations and linear algebra. Besides math, I am passionate about football, snowboarding, rowing, economics, and the financial markets. Last year, I completed a research assistant internship at Bocconi University, and this year am doing a remote internship for MIT. I look forward to meeting you and your child!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • David Perril

    I like Cristian because he is relatable. He is serious yet fun, and made my son comfortable from the start. Because my son was comfortable, he was able to learn better

  • Isabelle H.

    He is great. Cristian is wick-witted and very good at breaking down what seemed to my daughter as complex topics into understanding and basic concepts.

  • Pru Liu

    My son Alex worked with Cristian in Exeter for the last two years. My son was struggling with English because he just moved from Shenzhen, China. My son is now reading at a 8th grade level in 7th grade. Cristian is super kind, understanding, and knowledgeable.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Usually the first meeting will be an introduction session, where the student, parent(s), and I will get to know eachother, share our goals, struggles, and prior experience with tutors. After the first meeting, I will create a lesson plan, send an update via email, or other preffered methods of communication with the parent, and proceed to begin tutoring with the next session.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have completed college mathematics courses, including calculus 1-3, differential equations, and linear algebra. I have prior experience with competition math, although only enough to help elementary and middle school students. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with both domestic and international students that required accelerated learning and special education. One of the most challenging, albeit also more rewarding, experiences was tutoring a student who had recently immigrated from China to the US. I continue to work with him during the school year when I am back in New Hampshire. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Quantitative Reasoning Tutors Trigonometry Tutors