Alixandir Walters

Alixandir Walters

5(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I will make an organized lesson plan for every tutoring session. My teaching style is flexible depending on the learning style of my student. I cover practice problems with close attention to details and simple explanations for every step. Math requires a systematic thought process that I can provide to my student.

There is nothing more fulfilling for me than gifting students with the ability to think through complex problems and grasp important concepts in math! As a physics major, I constantly want to share these ideas with others, so that they too can share my excitement for STEM fields.


Hired 2 times
1 employee
3 years in business
Serves Colorado Springs , CO
Offers online services


0 reviews


He was able to teach me concepts in a very helpful way so I could understand them. He was also very patient with me and very respectful. I would definitely recommend his assistance and methods of teaching for others!!
... Show more
October 12, 2021

Summer M.

Alix is INCREDIBLE! I have never had a teacher who can explain something as well as Alix can. He will go through problems step by step with you and make sure you understand every little part of the problem. Great tutor!
... Show more
October 11, 2021

Frequently asked questions

The typical session will last between 1 and 2 hours. They will be broken up into three important parts.

1. Theory

I will run through the big ideas of the lesson. I will explain general concepts that are important for a thorough understanding of the content.

2. Demonstration

I will then demonstrate how to systematically approach problems pertaining to the lesson by showing them my thought process and every step I take to reach the solution of a given example problem.

3. Practice

This will be the longest and most important portion of my tutoring sessions. I will provide my student with a list of practice problems for them to do in my company. I will correct any errors, answer any questions, and clear up any misunderstandings during this period.

Adjustments to this process will be made if they are not working for my student.

I am currently working towards a Bachelor's degree in physics accompanied by a minor in mathematics at the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. I am in my junior year and hold a GPA of 3.91. I have experience tutoring in middle school math, algebra, trig, and calculus.

$30 per 60 minute session

$35 per 90 minute session

$40 per 120 minute session

My sisters have always come to me for help on their math homework. One sister is 19 and the other is 8. In highschool I volunteered as a tutor for a middle schooler where I worked with my student one on one. I am currently tutoring a few other students in math right now.

Middleschool, elementary, highschool, college.

Services offered