Rushil Shah's Tutoring

Rushil Shah's Tutoring

Offers online services
Offers online services


Hello! My name is Rushil and I am offering my local tutoring services this coming academic year. I'm looking to fill a few more hours in my practice. I offer help in the following subjects: Essay Drafting, Coding, Homework Help, and Study Consultation To All Grade Levels Students & Families. I can also help with; K -12 Math/ English, Statistics, Economics,Physics, Finance, Accounting, Computer Systems, Python, R, and Microsoft Excel. I also offer skill building and training with E-learning platforms such as Buzzmath, and ‘Monitor ERP’ to track and monitor students progresses.

• I offer sessions remotely, and in person (public places or in house). Please note that due to high demand for in person tutoring, all in person requests will be under review and acceptance will be very limited. In person availability will heavily depend on location, and availability.

• I am generally available during weekends, and in afternoons and evenings during weekdays.

• My rate will depend on the factors such as the grade-level and subject I am tutoring, group sessions or individual sessions, and the frequency of student sessions. My rates will be very fair, and will be in accordance with the market value for these services. My rates can range as low as $30/hr to as high as $70/hour. Please note that in person sessions, older students, non frequent sessions and group sessions tend to be more on the pricier side though it all varies case by case.

• I offer two hours of discounted trial sessions for clients who commit to frequent sessions. The first two hours of all my sessions will also be fully insured for all clients.

A little about myself: I am currently pursuing an MBA degree at Santa Clara University, I have completed most of my coursework in the program, and anticipate to graduate shortly. I completed my Bachelor’s of Science Degree at UC Davis in 2019 where I majored in Applied Economics and did a minor in Statistics.

I have worked mostly in accounting, but I have lots of tutoring experience under my belt. Specifically, I have over three years of professional tutoring experience.

I have tutored Macroeconomics as peer tutor at UC Davis during my last quarter, and I and I have worked for several tutoring agencies. I have taught all grade levels. I have also held my private tutoring practice for quite while, but I recently took a little pause during the last year.

As a tutor, I believe my biggest strengths are my ability to remain patient and my ability to connect with and understand my students while successfully monitoring progress.

Tutoring has been very rewarding for me as it has always been fulfilling to see my students grow and mature overtime. It is also very fulfilling to acquaint and bond with my students on a personal level.

I believe all students can learn and build knowledge. Students typically have struggles when they don’t hit that very “first step.” Everyone needs to start off somewhere at an appropriate beginning, and find a way to move up. All students have different ways of finding their path to that ladder. It is just a question of working smart and identifying what students understand, and what they don't understand. Once that has been identified, the next step would be to strategically approach practice. It is important that students never skip steps. I can help you or your child identify that first step, and work up that ladder to success with guided practice and suggestions.

Please note, I am also offering also offering a referrals program. Anyone that can connect me with students will receive a 20% commission payout for all sessions I have had with that student. If you are interested in partnering with me, please do message me!

Sample videos, availability, teaching philosophies, subjects, and more will all be down in my website below:

If you are interested in scheduling with me, please fill the questionnaire below to get a quote for a rate:

If you have any questions at all. Please shoot me a reply.


1 employee
7 years in business
Serves Sunnyvale , CA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo, Paypal, Square, Apple Pay, Zelle

Social media


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Type of math

General arithmetic, Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics

Photos and videos

  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Services offered

    Computer Engineering
    Social Sciences