Tran Math Tutoring

Tran Math Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee

About this tutor

about me:

- 17 year old academic scholar; senior at Saugus High School

- President of two on campus clubs

- currently enrolled in a community community (College of the Canyons) simultaneously with high school. I am striving to attain my Associates Degree in Business Administration by the time I graduate high school! In other words, I am taking the first two years of community college courses - condensed into one year (high school courses on top of 11 units after school each semester) - right now as a senior.

My Service:

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Santa Clarita, CA 91354
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Jasmine Joseph

    My is so wonderful with my 7yro son. She has helped him with math homework and reading for the past few years. Shes very nice and caring and has just enough sternness that gets my son to listen, sit still and get his work done. :) My son adores her so I would recommend her to anyone who needs math help.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have multiple math awards all throughout my life. I am currently a senior at Saugus High School in AP Calculus BC (highest math a student can take). In the past, I have taken Honors Geometry, Honors Alegebra ll/trig, Honors Pre Calculus, and Stats. I reached level K at Kumon Math by the time I was an 8th grader. Currently, I tutor my young family members as well as Saugus's 9th grade alegebra students.

I scored a perfect "English Language Arts/ Literacy" exemplary score of 2795/2795 on the California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress (CAASPP) as well as an almost perfect exemplary score of 2827/2862 on "Math" (test taken by all california juniors)


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My prices are relatively low since I do not have a certification for tutoring nor a graduate background like some others might. But, that does not reflect my teaching methods. Additionally, I have found that when taught by students more closer to their age, they feel more comfortable in their surroundings. 

My prices are: $25 an hour. 

it will vary depending on the distance I must travel. If I must travel 15+ minutes, price will be $30+

I prefer to meet up at a location such as a library, a local starbucks, Panera, and the such. But if that is not optional, then I will see to it if I can make an appearance at your house if that is wished.


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching as a side job to help earn some income while being a full time student. With so much on my plate, it is hard to find time for a commited, double digit hours job. That was when I started to love the idea of tutoring for an hour or so, a couple times a week! Not only can I help a student who is struggling to learn a concept, but I can help provide for myself. 


What types of students have you worked with?

 I have worked with kids as young as five years old, starting with basic mathematical skills such as adding and subtracting, and even reading/language arts such as phonics. Additionally, I have worked with 9th graders who need aid in computing algebraic equations. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

When looking for a teacher, especially a personal and private teacher, it is important you find someone who has the ability to not only be patient at every moment, but who understands that it is their job to teach in a relaxed environment. No student should have to suffer through an impatient and annoyed tutor. He/she must also give no reason for their student to be afraid to ask questions! A teacher is there to teach and help - not complain and banter!


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors