Eaton Math Tutoring

Eaton Math Tutoring

5.0 (9)
8 hires on Tutors.com
1 employee
3 years in business

About this tutor

My name is Jessica and I have been a math teacher for 10 years. I majored in math at UCSD, and I've taught middle school and high school math so I have experience in many different subjects and levels of math. I love math and find it exciting and interesting, and I love to explain it to others in new ways that they may have never thought of before in hopes that they will also see how exciting and interesting it is!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Greensboro, NC 27406
Email verified
Phone verified

9 Reviews

5.0

  • Sandra Washington

    She is dedicated to making sure the student fully understands the math assignments.

  • Danielle Harajli

    Jessica made difficult concepts so easy to understand and really improved my comprehension of the curriculum!

  • Kelly McCormick

    Mrs. Eaton has greatly improved my daughter’s math confidence! She has worked with her on building a better math foundation. Now math makes a lot more sense for her. She understands my daughter’s math needs and works with her at her level. My daughter is not afraid to ask for help when she doesn’t understand, like she used to be in class. No more tears on math assignments. Mrs. Eaton has been a wonderful tutor and we plan on continuing with her for other high school level math courses. My daughter has even stated that she now enjoys math because it makes sense now!

  • Nikki Balderas

    Jessica is an outstanding tutor. My daughter has really struggled with AP Calculus this year partly due to the online school from last year and the fact that this course is challenging. Jessica has really helped my daughter find success in this course. Jessica has helped my daughter really understand the format of AP as well which has helped with taking the end of unit tests.


Show all reviews

FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a bachelors degree in Mathematics from UCSD, a Masters in Education from UCSD, 10 years of teaching experience teaching middle school and high school math, and have tutored on and off both at tutoring companies and privately for several years


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rate is $50/hour


How did you get started teaching?

I always wanted to be a teacher for as long as I can remember. Originally I wanted to teach elementary school, but once I realized how much I loved math during my high school years, I realized that was what I wanted to teach


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with all kinds of students, from 7th graders learning the foundations of math, through AP Calculus students studying to take the AP Calculus exam. I have worked with students in the school setting in large classes, and also individually during private tutoring


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors